Title: The Original Peter Rabbit Miniature Collection Vols. 1-6
Author: Beatrix Potter
Illustrator: Beatrix Potter
Year: 1986 (First Edition)
Publisher: Frederick Warne & Co.
Binding: Paperback
Condition: Very Good
Jacket Condition: N/A


Description: Presented here are the first editions of all six volumes (published betwixt 1986 and 1991 – one volume every year) which together comprise the complete 'tales' of Beatrix Potter – all 23 of them!
These are (chronologically): The Tale of Peter Rabbit; The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin; The Tailor of Gloucester; The Tale of Benjamin Bunny; The Tale of Two Bad Mice; The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle; The Tale of the Pie and the Patty-Pan; The Tale of Mr. Jeremy Fisher; The Story of a Fierce Bad Rabbit; The Story of Miss Moppet; The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck; The Tale of Samuel Whiskers; The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies; The Tale of Ginger and Pickles; The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse; The Tale of Timmy Tiptoes; The Tale of Mr. Tod; The Tale of Pigling Bland; Appley Dapply's Nursery Rhymes; The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse; Cecily Parsley's Nursery Rhymes; and The Tale of Little Pig Robinson.

Each book is beautifully illustrated throughout with colour plates and b&w drawings. A number also feature their original endpaper illustrations.

The condition of the pictorial card slipcases varies between sets, but are in good overall order, with only minor wear to their extremities. The books themselves are in superb overall condition, although the titles in Volume 6 have some minor water staining near the bottom. Other than that, all the books appear to have been unread – ultra-tight binding.

A unique opportunity to own all 6 volumes.

Slipcases measure 8 cm × 6 cm × 2.5 cm (3.2″ × 2.4″ × 1″). Each book measures 8 cm × 6 cm (3.2″ × 2.4″). Small 48mo. 1,403 pp.


Home About Us Contact Us Store Policies Blog


© 2010-2022 Little White Crow. All rights reserved.