Title: Enid Blyton's Stories For You
Author: Enid Blyton
Illustrator: Unknown
Year: 1966 (First Edition)
Binding: Hardback
Publisher: Dean & Son Ltd.
Book Condition: Very Good
Jacket Condition: Good


Description: Consists of the following 21 short stories:
  1. The Quiet Little Boy
  2. The Very Fierce Carpenter
  3. The Bit of Barley-Sugar
  4. The Storm
  5. Funny Little Mankie
  6. Mr. Squiggle
  7. The Rain
  8. He Wanted Adventures!
  9. Waking Up
  10. The Big Dog
  11. The Friendly Toad
  12. The Great Big Bone!
  13. The Vowel Dolls
  14. "A Lark in a Cage"
  15. The Horse, the Wasp and the Donkey
  16. The Wrong Berries
  17. The Old Red Stocking
  18. Tom's Mackintosh
  19. You're a Bully!
  20. The Quarrel in the Playroom
  21. The Noise in the Night

Illustrated throughout with wonderful, yet uncredited, line drawings – several of which are full-page and depict golliwogs.

Meadow green, textured boards with embossed text on spine. Dust jacket scuffed along upper and lower edges – a faint hint of foxing present on upper edge at back and on front flap. Two small closed tears at rear. Nicks and tears at spine head. Otherwise the jacket is in very good condition with no losses. Pages have a vintage tan, but are otherwise unmarked and tightly bound.

Measures 19 cm × 13 cm (7.6″ × 5.2″). Large 12mo. Unpaginated.

Price: £30.00

Please Select Shipping Destination:

Home About Us Contact Us Store Policies Blog


© 2010-2022 Little White Crow. All rights reserved.